City of

On Wednesday, June 1, Metro General Manager Chuck Kamp, Madison Transit and Parking Commission Chair Gary Poulson, and supervisory staff recognized 233 drivers for safe driving in 2010.

These drivers tallied a combined total of 2,100 safe years.

Of the 184 full-time drivers receiving awards, Roger Waggoner was recognized for 36 years of safe driving.

Edward Sinner also received an award for 32 years, and Dennis Johnson, Thomas Jordee, and James Killerlain received awards for 30 years. Twenty-four other drivers received awards for 20+ years.

Part-time driver Noel Johnson was also recognized for 38 years.

Congratulations to Roger Waggoner
for 36 years of safe driving!
Metro Transit: (608) 266-4466; E-mail: