City of Madison Logo
Senior Center Header

Classes & Programs

Image: Classes

MEET THE AUTHOR SERIES

  • Local Author Series, Second Tuesday of the Month
    Usually from 1-2 pm, but check The Messenger for exact times
    No Charge

Watch this space for the new Author Series and Book Signings:

  • Tuesday, September 9: Meet Author Jessie Garcia, My Life with the Green and Gold
  • Tuesday, October 14: Meet Author William White, Little Oslo
  • Tuesday, November 11: Meet Author Doug Bradley, Deadly Writers Patrol
  • Tuesday, December 9: Meet Author Dale Kushner, Conditions of Love
  • Tuesday, January 13, 2015: Meet Author Sandra Adell, Confessions of a Slot Machine Queen
  • Tuesday, February 10: Meet Author Marshall Cook, Walking Wounded: A Wartime Love Story
  • Tuesday, March 10: Meet Author Norman Gilliland, Midnight Catch
  • Tuesday, April 14: Meet Author Susan Gloss, Vintage
  • Tuesday, May 12: Meet Author Michelle Wildgen, Bread and Butter
  • Tuesday, September 8, 2016: Meet Author Greg Peck, Death Beyond the Willows


Special thanks to Mystery to Me for sharing some of their authors.

Computer instruction

  • See MATC Classes for beginning, intermediate and advanced classes
  • PC Maintenance, Back-up Your Files, eBay Basics, Facebook 101 and Intermediate Classes, Digital Camera Classes and more are offered periodically throughout the year. See The Messenger or call (608) 266-6581 for more information.

Madison College Classes

Register at (608) 258-2310 or visit madisoncollege.edu. Click MyMadisonCollege, login to your account, and use the Student Center to add your 5-digit class number(s). First time MyMadisonCollege users will need to activate their accounts. Register EARLY; classes are cancelled if there are fewer than 10 participants registered one week prior to the beginning date.