Announcements

General Messages

  • Distinguished Speaker Series: Madison Metropolitan School District

    posted Tuesday, Aug. 14, 2018

    Join the Racial Equity & Social Justice Initiative on Monday, Aug. 16, 2018, 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm in CCB 354. Dr. Cheatham, Superintendent, focuses on systemic improvement in public schools.

  • Language Assistance Program

    posted Thursday, Aug. 9, 2018

    Civil Rights is holding trainings on the new Language Access Program! Register to learn how to break down language barriers to provide City services.

  • Central Library Blood Drive

    posted Wednesday, Aug. 1, 2018

    Join us on Wednesday, Aug. 29 at the Central Library from 11:30 am – 4:30 pm! Schedule an appointment in advance.

  • City of Madison Performance Excellence

    posted Monday, Jun. 18, 2018

    Thank you for your feedback on the City’s new City’s Vision and Mission, Values, and Service Promise!

  • Training: Civilian Response to Active Shooter Events

    posted Thursday, May. 3, 2018

    City employees are invited to a free training program provided by the City of Madison Police Department on how to respond effectively to active shooter events. Next training: Thursday, Nov. 15, 2018.

  • Elections and Ethics Rules

    posted Thursday, Jan. 11, 2018

    Since 2018 is an election year, the Attorney's Office has prepared the information to provide guidance on some frequent questions about what City employees may or may not do during election seasons.

Employee Assistance Program

  • August EAP Newsletter

    posted Wednesday, Aug. 8, 2018

    This month, Connections brings managers up to speed on the Return to Work Conference, offers support to nursing mothers in the workplace, takes pet loss seriously, and begins a series of helpful de-escalation tips.