Archived News: This news release is more than one year old and may include outdated information.

Will they be Alexander Cramilton & Flatten Oswalt? Debris Larson & Compressica Simpson? Something else? You decide!

Today, July 5, 2022, is the final day to vote for the names of the electric compactors at the Streets Division’s Sycamore Avenue drop-off site.

Voting will close at 11:59pm tonight, July 5, 2022.

In order to vote, go to the election website and rank the names you like best.

The election remains very, very close. Your votes today can determine the winning names.

How the Election Works
You will be ranking your top five choices for the names of the trash and recycling compactor.

Your #1 choice will receive 5 points, your #2 choice will receive 4 points and so on.

The name with the most points at the end of the election will be chosen as the winner.

The winning names will be revealed at a to-be-scheduled future date.

Additional Details
More information about the electric compactors can be found on the “Name Our Compactors” page of the drop-off site page,