City of Madison Logo
Madison Common Council


The Madison Common Council is the policy-making body of the City of Madison. Representing the citizens of the City of Madison, the Common Council will promote the safety, health and general well being of our community within the bounds of fiscal responsibility while preserving and advancing the quality of life resulting in exceptional civic pride.

Meetings are live the first and third Tuesdays of each month. They are held at the City-County Building, Room 210. Be sure to watch District Reports before each meeting to get the inside scoop on Council issues.

Watch Madison Common Council Tuesdays at 6:30pm, Thursdays at 8:30am, Fridays at 12:30pm

Replay Times


  • Mayor Paul R. Soglin
  • Lisa Subeck
  • Ledell Zellers
  • Lauren Cnare
  • Michael E. Verveer
  • Shiva Bidar-Sielaff
  • Marsha A. Rummel
  • Steve King
  • Scott J. Resnick
  • Paul E. Skidmore
  • Maurice S. Cheeks
  • Chris Schmidt
  • Larry Palm
  • Lucas Dailey
  • John Strasser
  • David Ahrens
  • Denise DeMarb
  • Joseph R. Clausius
  • Anita Weier
  • Mark Clear
  • Matthew J. Phair