Contact the Department of Planning, Community & Economic Development

Housing Operations Division

215 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Room 120, Madison, WI 53703
Phone (608) 266-4675
Fax (608) 264-9291
East - 9 Straubel Ct., 53704 (608) 246-4558
Triangle - 702 Braxton, 53715 (608) 266-4381
West - 540 West Olin, 53715 (608) 267-9524

Planning Division

215 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Room LL100, Madison, WI 53703
Phone (608) 266-4635
Fax (608) 267-8739
Census/Population Data (608) 266-4635
Design Assistance (608) 266-4635
Downtown Revitalization (608) 266-4635
Historic Preservation (608) 266-6552
Land Use Planning (608) 266-4635
Madison Arts Program Coordinator (608) 261-9134
Neighborhood Planning (608) 267-8744
Subdivision/Building Plan Review (608) 266-4635

A | B | C | D | F | H | L | N | P | R | S | T | U | W | Y | Z

Item Staff Person Email Phone
Acquisition / Rehab Fund for Non-Profits Julie Spears jspears@cityofmadison.com (608) 266-6520
Applications / Eligibility for Public Housing & Section 8 Housing Operations staff (608) 266-4675
Building Permit Fred Rehbein
Alan Harper
Mike Van Erem
frehbein@cityofmadison.com
aharper@cityofmadison.com
mvanerem@cityofmadison.com
(608) 267-8688
(608) 266-4558
(608) 266-4559
Business Assistance, Office of Business Resources Ruth Roblich
Peggy Yessa
Matt Mikolajewski
rrohlich@cityofmadison.com
pyessa@cityofmadison.com
mmikolajewski@cityofmadison.com
(608) 267-4933
(608) 267-8721
(608) 267-8737
Business Assistance through Community Organizations Mike Miller mmiller@cityofmadison.com (608) 266-6520
Capital Revolving Fund Joe Gromacki jgromacki@cityofmadison.com (608) 267-8724
Certified Surveys Tim Parks tparks@cityofmadison.com (608) 261-9632
Child Care Tuition Assistance Varinia del Moral-Smith vdelmoral-smith@cityofmadison.com (608) 267-4996
City Accredited Child Care Centers Monica Host mhost@cityofmadison.com (608) 266-6520
Community Resources Program (608) 266-6563
Conditional Use Permits Matt Tucker
Tim Parks
Kevin Firchow
mtucker@cityofmadison.com
tparks@cityofmadison.com
kfirchow@cityofmadison.com
(608) 266-4569
(608) 261-9632
(608) 267-1150
Consolidated (Community Development) Plan Mary Charnitz mcharnitz@cityofmadison.com (608) 266-6520
Demolition Permits Matt Tucker
Tim Parks
Kevin Firchow
mtucker@cityofmadison.com
tparks@cityofmadison.com
kfirchow@cityofmadison.com
(608) 266-4569
(608) 261-9632
(608) 267-1150
Down Payment / Closing Cost Assistance Program ("Home Buy") Terri Goldbin tgoldbin@cityofmadison.com (608) 266-4223
Facade Improvement Program (608) 266-6557
Downtown Core and Urban Mixed Use Zoning Districts Matt Tucker
Heather Stouder
mtucker@cityofmadison.com
hstouder@cityofmadison.com
(608) 266-4569
(608) 266-5974
Flood Plain Areas Zoning Staff
Greg Fries, Engineering
gfries@cityofmadison.com (608) 266-4429
(608) 267-1199
Historic Preservation Districts Amy Scanlon ascanlon@cityofmadison.com (608) 266-6552
Homeless Assistance (Agencies) Sue Wallinger swallinger@cityofmadison.com (608) 261-9148
Housing Development Assistance (Non-Profits), Ownership or Rental Linette Rhodes
Julie Spears
lrhodes@cityofmadison.com
jspears@cityofmadison.com
(608) 266-6520
Housing Policies / Procedures (CDA-owned) Agustin Olvera aolvera@cityofmadison.com (608) 266-4675
Housing Rehabilitation Loans Terri Goldbin
Craig Wilson
tgoldbin@cityofmadison.com
cwilson@cityofmadison.com
(608) 266-4223
(608) 266-6557
Housing Revenue Bonds Craig Wilson cwilson@cityofmadison.com (608) 266-6557
HUD Funds for Community Development Community Development Division (608) 266-6520
HUD Funds for Neighborhood Development Community Development Division (608) 266-6520
Land Disturbing Activity Jeff Benedict, Engineering
Tim Troester, Engineering
jbenedict@cityofmadison.com
ttroester@cityofmadison.com
(608) 267-1198
(608) 267-1995
Landfill Building Zones Joe DeMorett, Engineering jdemorett@cityofmadison.com (608) 267-1986
Landmarks and Landmarks Commission Amy Scanlon ascanlon@cityofmadison.com (608) 266-6552
Legal Descriptions City Assessor (608) 266-4531
Long Range Transportation Planning Commission Dave Trowbridge dtrowbridge@cityofmadison.com (608) 267-1148
Madison Arts Commission Karin Wolf kwolf@cityofmadison.com (608) 261-9134
Neighborhood Associations Jule Stroick jstroick@cityofmadison.com (608) 267-8744
Neighborhood / Community Centers Mary Charnitz
Lorri Wendorf
mcharnitz@cityofmadison.com
lwendorf@cityofmadison.com
(608) 266-6520
(608) 261-9121
Neighborhood Development Mary Charnitz mcharnitz@cityofmadison.com (608) 266-6520
Neighborhood Guidance Team George Hank
Jule Stroick
ghank@cityofmadison.com
jstroick@cityofmadison.com
(608) 266-4849
(608) 267-8744
Neighborhood Resource Teams (NRT)
Central NRT
Far East NRT
Near East NRT
Near West NRT
North West NRT
South NRT
South West NRT
Sue Wallinger
Terri Strong
Lorri Wendorf
Gray Williams
Linda Eisele
Monica Host
Mary O'Donnell
Audrey Short
swallinger@cityofmadison.com
tstrong@cityofmadison.com
lwendorf@cityofmadison.com
gwilliams@cityofmadison.com
leisele@cityofmadison.com
mhost@cityofmadison.com
modonnell@cityofmadison.com
ashort@cityofmadison.com
(608) 261-9148
(608) 267-2611
(608) 261-9121
(608) 266-6433
(608) 261-4240
(608) 267-4995
(608) 261-9122
(608) 266-6520
New Community Services Program Laura Noel lnoel@cityofmadison.com (608) 266-6520
Non-Profit Organizations and Services Mary Charnitz mcharnitz@cityofmadison.com (608) 266-6520
Park Dedication Kay Rutledge, Parks krutledge@cityofmadison.com (608) 266-4711
Parking Lot Drainage Tim Troester, Engineering West
Jeff Benedict, Engineering East
ttroester@cityofmadison.com
jbenedict@cityofmadison.com
(608) 267-1995
(608) 267-1198
Parking Lot Layout Eric Halvorson, Traffic Engineering ehalvorson@cityofmadison.com (608) 266-6527
Parking Lot Landscaping Zoning (608) 266-4551
Parking Lot Lighting Harry Sulzer hsulzer@cityofmadison.com (608) 266-4568
Plan Commission Katherine Cornwell
Tim Parks
kcornwell@cityofmadison.com
tparks@cityofmadison.com
(608) 266-4635
(608) 261-9632
Plan Review Mike Van Erem
Alan Harper
Fred Rehbein
mvanerem@cityofmadison.com
aharper@cityofmadison.com
frehbein@cityofmadison.com
(608) 266-4559
(608) 266-4558
(608) 267-8688
Planned Developments Matt Tucker
Tim Parks
Kevin Firchow
mtucker@cityofmadison.com
tparks@cityofmadison.com
kfirchow@cityofmadison.com
(608) 266-4569
(608) 261-9632
(608) 267-1150
Planning Councils (608) 266-6563
Ride Share Program Renee Callaway recallaway@cityofmadison.com (608) 266-9114
Sanitary Sewer Mike Dailey, Engineering mdailey@cityofmadison.com (608) 266-4058
Section 8 Information Tom Conrad tconrad@cityofmadison.com (608) 267-8711
Senior Programs Christine Beatty cbeatty@cityofmadison.com (608) 266-6581
Signs and Street Graphics Matt Tucker mtucker@cityofmadison.com (608) 266-4569
Site Information (Business) Ruth Rohlich rrohlich@cityofmadison.com (608) 267-4933
Street Encroachment Jerry Lund jlund@cityofmadison.com (608) 267-8718
Street Occupancy (Temporary) Alan Harper
Fred Rehbein
Mike Van Erem
aharper@cityofmadison.com
frehbein@cityofmadison.com
mvanerem@cityofmadison.com
(608) 266-4558
(608) 267-8688
(608) 266-4559
Street Vacation Eric Pederson, Engineering epederson@cityofmadison.com (608) 266-4056
Storm Sewer Greg Fries, Engineering gfries@cityofmadison.com (608) 267-1199
(608) 266-4751
Subdivisions Tim Parks
Kevin Firchow
tparks@cityofmadison.com
kfirchow@cityofmadison.com
(608) 261-9632
(608) 267-1150
Subsidy Layering (HOME Funds) Linette Rhodes lrhodes@cityofmadison.com (608) 266-6520
Tax Increment Financing Joe Gromacki jgromacki@cityofmadison.com (608) 267-8724
Transportation Planning William Schaefer wschaefer@cityofmadison.com (608) 266-9115
Urban Design Districts Al Martin
Jay Wendt
Bill Fruhling
amartin@cityofmadison.com
jwendt@cityofmadison.com
wfruhling@cityofmadison.com
(608) 267-8740
(608) 267-8741
(608) 267-8736
Urban Design Commission Al Martin
Bill Fruhling
amartin@cityofmadison.com
wfruhling@cityofmadison.com
(608) 267-8740
(608) 267-8736
Water Main Location Water Utility water@cityofmadison.com (608) 266-4646
Water Supply Water Utility water@cityofmadison.com (608) 266-4646
Weed and Seed Program Lorri Wendorf lwendorf@cityofmadison.com (608) 261-9121
Wetland Zoning Mike Dailey, Engineering
Kay Rutledge, Parks
mdailey@cityofmadison.com
krutledge@cityofmadison.com
(608) 266-4058
(608) 266-4711
Youth Program Mary O'Donnell modonnell@cityofmadison.com (608) 261-9122
Zoning Board of Appeals Matt Tucker mtucker@cityofmadison.com (608) 266-4569
Zoning Variance Matt Tucker mtucker@cityofmadison.com (608) 266-4569