Header: Department of Planning & Development

CONTACT US ||  ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ||  HOUSING || NEIGHBORHOODS || ZONING


Jump to: A || B || C || D || F || H || L || N || P || R || S || T || U || W || Y || Z

Main Office: 215 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Rm. LL100, 53703

Phone

266-4635

Economic Development Commission

266-4635

FAX

267-8739
   

Neighborhood Preservation & Inspection Division
215 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Rm. LL 100, 53703

Phone

266-4551

FAX

266-6377

Building Permit & Fee Info

266-4558

Building Plan Review Sec

266-4559, Fax: 266-6522

Min. Housing Code & Cond. Complaints

266-4551

Min. Housing Insp. Supvr.

266-6503

Plumbing, Elect., Heating Insp. Supvr.

266-4568

Plumbing Plan Review Sec.

266-4568

Structural Insp. Supvr.

266-4568

Weights & Measures Inspector
4602 Sycamore, 53704

246-4514

Zoning & Sign Section

266-4551, FAX: 261-9654

Economic & Community Development Division
215 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Rm. 312, 53703

Phone

266-4222

Community Development Authority

Deputy Director

267-4635

Development Financing/TIF

267-8724

Real Estate Acquisition & Sales

266-4222

Rehabilitation and Homebuyers Assistance Loans

266-4223 / 266-6557

Relocation

266-4222

Housing Operations Division
215 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Rm. 120, 53703

Phone

266-4675

FAX

264-9291
   

East - 9 Straubel Ct., 53704

246-4558

Triangle - 702 Braxton, 53715

266-4381

West - 540 West Olin, 53715

267-9524

Planning Division
215 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Rm. LL 100, 53703

Phone

266-4635

FAX

267-8739

Census/Population Data

266-4635

Design Assistance

266-4635

Downtown Revitalization

266-4635

Historic Preservation

266-6552

Land Use Planning

266-4635
Madison Arts Program Coordinator 261-9134

Neighborhood Planning

267-8744

Subdivision/Building Plan Review

266-4635

A || B || C || D || F || H || L || N || P || R || S || T || U || W || Y || Z

Item

Staff Person

E-Mail

Phone

Julie Spears

jspears@cityofmadison.com

266-6520

Housing Operations staff

266-4675

Fred Rehbein

Alan Harper

Mike Van Erem

frehbein@cityofmadison.com

aharper@cityofmadison.com

mvanerem@cityofmadison.com

267-8688

266-4558

266-4559

Ruth Roblich

Peggy Yessa

Matt Mikolajewski

rrohlich@cityofmadison.com

pyessa@cityofmadison.com

mmikolajewski@cityofmadison.com

267-4933

267-8721

267-8737

  • Business Assistance through Community Organizations

Mike Miller

mmiller@cityofmadison.com

266-6520

  • Downtown Core (DC) and Urban Mixed Use Zoning Districts

Matt Tucker

Heather Stouder

mtucker@cityofmadison.com

hstouder@cityofmadison.com

266-4569

266-5974

Joe Gromacki

jgromacki@cityofmadison.com

267-8724

  • Certified Surveys

Tim Parks

tparks@cityofmadison.com

261-9632

Varinia del Moral-Smith

vdelmoral-smith@cityofmadison.com

267-4996

Monica Host mhost@cityofmadison.com

266-6520

 

266-6563

Matt Tucker

Tim Parks

Kevin Firchow

mtucker@cityofmadison.com

tparks@cityofmadison.com

kfirchow@cityofmadison.com

266-4569

261-9632

267-1150

Mary Charnitz

mcharnitz@cityofmadison.com

266-6520

Matt Tucker

Tim Parks

Kevin Firchow

mtucker@cityofmadison.com

tparks@cityofmadison.com

kfirchow@cityofmadison.com

266-4569

261-9632

267-1150

Terri Goldbin

tgoldbin@cityofmadison.com

266-4223

pbrown@cityofmadison.com

266-6558

  • Flood Plain Areas

Zoning Staff

Greg Fries (Engineering)

    

gfries@cityofmadison.com

266-4429

267-1199

Amy Scanlon

ascanlon@cityofmadison.com

266-6552

  • Homeless Assistance (Agencies)

Sue Wallinger

swallinger@cityofmadison.com

261-9148

  • Housing Development Assistance (Non-Profits), Ownership or Rental

Linette Rhodes

Julie Spears

lrhodes@cityofmadison.com

jspears@cityofmadison.com

266-6520

Agustin Olvera

aolvera@cityofmadison.com

266-4675

Terri Goldbin

Craig Wilson

tgoldbin@cityofmadison.com

cwilson@cityofmadison.com

266-4223

266-6557

  • Housing Revenue Bonds

Percy Brown

pbrown@cityofmadison.com

266-6558

  • HUD Funds for Community Development

Community Development Division

266-6520

  • HUD Funds for Neighborhood Development

Community Development Division

266-6520

  • Land Disturbing Activity

 Jeff Benedict
(Engineering)

Tim Troester
(Engineering)

jbenedict@cityofmadison.com

ttroester@cityofmadison.com

267-1198

267-1995

  • Landfill Building Zones

Joe DeMorett
(
Engineering)

jdemorett@cityofmadison.com

267-1986

Amy Scanlon

ascanlon@cityofmadison.com

266-6552

City Assessor

 

266-4531

  • Long Range Transportation Planning Commission

Dave Trowbridge

dtrowbridge@cityofmadison.com

267-1148

Karin Wolf kwolf@cityofmadison.com 261-9134

Jule Stroick

jstroick@cityofmadison.com

267-8744

  • Neighborhood/Community Centers

Mary Charnitz

Lorri Wendorf

mcharnitz@cityofmadison.com

lwendorf@cityofmadison.com

266-6520

261-9121

  • Neighborhood Development

Mary Charnitz

mcharnitz@cityofmadison.com

266-6520

George Hank

Jule Stroick

ghank@cityofmadison.com

jstroick@cityofmadison.com

266-4849

267-8744

Central NRT

Far East NRT

Near East NRT

Near West NRT

North West NRT

South NRT

South West NRT

Sue Wallinger

Terri Strong

Lorri Wendorf

Gray Williams

Linda Eisele

Monica Host

Mary O'Donnell

Audrey Short

swallinger@cityofmadison.com

tstrong@cityofmadison.com

lwendorf@cityofmadison.com

gwilliams@cityofmadison.com

leisele@cityofmadison.com

mhost@cityofmadison.com

modonnell@cityofmadison.com

ashort@cityofmadison.com

261-9148

267-2611

261-9121

266-6433

261-4240

267-4995

261-9122

266-6520

Laura Noel

lnoel@cityofmadison.com 266-6520
  • Non-Profit Organizations and Services

Mary Charnitz

mcharnitz@cityofmadison.com

266-6520

  • Park Dedication

Kay Rutledge (Parks)

krutledge@cityofmadison.com

266-4711

  • Parking Lot Drainage

Tim Troester (West) (Engineering)

Jeff Benedict (East) (Engineering)

ttroester@cityofmadison.com

jbenedict@cityofmadison.com

267-1995

267-1198

  • Parking Lot Layout

Eric Halvorson
(Traffic Engineering)

ehalvorson@cityofmadison.com

266-6527

  • Parking Lot Landscaping

Zoning

266-4551

  • Parking Lot Lighting

Harry Sulzer

hsulzer@cityofmadison.com

266-4568

Katherine Cornwell

Tim Parks

kcornwell@cityofmadison.com

tparks@cityofmadison.com

266-4635

261-9632

  • Plan Review

Mike Van Erem

Alan Harper

Fred Rehbein

mvanerem@cityofmadison.com

aharper@cityofmadison.com

frehbein@cityofmadison.com

266-4559

266-4558

267-8688

Matt Tucker

Tim Parks

Kevin Firchow

mtucker@cityofmadison.com

tparks@cityofmadison.com

kfirchow@cityofmadison.com

266-4569

261-9632

267-1150

  • Planning Councils

266-6563

Renee Callaway

rcallaway@cityofmadison.com

266-9114

  • Sanitary Sewer

Mike Dailey (Engineering)

mdailey@cityofmadison.com

266-4058

Tom Conrad

tconrad@cityofmadison.com

267-8711

  • Senior Programs

Christine Beatty

cbeatty@cityofmadison.com

266-6581

Matt Tucker

mtucker@cityofmadison.com

266-4569

Ruth Rohlich

rrohlich@cityofmadison.com

267-4933

  • Street Encroachment

Jerry Lund

jlund@cityofmadison.com

267-8718

  • Street Occupancy (Temporary)

Alan Harper

Fred Rehbein

Mike Van Erem

aharper@cityofmadison.com

frehbein@cityofmadison.com

mvanerem@cityofmadison.com

266-4558

267-8688

266-4559

  • Street Vacation

Eric Pederson (Engineering)

epederson@cityofmadison.com

266-4056

  • Storm Sewer

Greg Fries (Engineering)

gfries@cityofmadison.com

267-1199

266-4751

  • Subdivisions

Tim Parks

Kevin Firchow

tparks@cityofmadison.com

kfirchow@cityofmadison.com

261-9632

267-1150

  • Subsidy Layering (HOME Funds)

Linette Rhodes

lrhodes@cityofmadison.com

266-6520

Joe Gromacki

jgromacki@cityofmadison.com

267-8724

William Schaefer

wschaefer@cityofmadison.com

266-9115

Al Martin

Jay Wendt

Bill Fruhling

amartin@cityofmadison.com

jwendt@cityofmadison.com

wfruhling@cityofmadison.com

267-8740

267-8741

267-8736

Al Martin

Bill Fruhling

amartin@cityofmadison.com

wfruhling@cityofmadison.com

267-8740

267-8736

  • Water Main Location

Water Utility water@cityofmadison.com

266-4646

  • Water Supply

Water Utility water@cityofmadison.com

266-4646

  • Weed and Seed Program

Lorri Wendorf

lwendorf@cityofmadison.com

261-9121

  • Wetland Zoning

Mike Dailey (Engineering)

Kay Rutledge (Parks)

mdailey@cityofmadison.com

krutledge@cityofmadison.com

266-4058

266-4711

  • Youth Program

Mary O'Donnell

modonnell@cityofmadison.com

261-9122

Matt Tucker

mtucker@cityofmadison.com

266-4569

Matt Tucker

mtucker@cityofmadison.com

266-4569