Water Wagon

Childen get water from water wagon

Madison's One and Only Water Wagon!

Our Water Wagon serves up clean, cool, refreshing Madison water at community events across the city during the warm weather months. Keep your water bottle handy - you never know where you'll see us! Check out the history of Madison's one-of-a kind Water Wagon, and see more photos on our Facebook page.

If you'd like to request the Water Wagon for your community event, please take a look at our FAQ page. The Water Wagon is considered an in-kind sponsorship, as Madison Water Utility does incur costs to maintain, set up and staff the Wagon. In exchange for our bringing the Water Wagon to events, Madison Water Utility must be included as an event sponsor on all event marketing materials. To request a logo for promotional materials or to find out more information, contact water@madisonwater.org.

Girl refills her bottle at Water Wagon

 

Upcoming Water Wagon Events

Wednesdays: Downtown Farmer's Market in front of Monona Terrace (weather permitting)

Monday, May 2:  Allis Elementary School
Friday, May 6:  Lindbergh Elementary School
Friday, May 13:  Jefferson Middle School Jaguar Jog
Sunday, May 15:  REAP Family Food fest at Lincoln Elementary School
Monday, May 16:  Lakeview Elementary
Friday, May 20:  O'Keeffe Middle School B.O.S.S. Fun Run
Thursday, May 26:  Muir Mile at Muir Elementary School

Friday, June 3:  Schenk Elementary Picnic
Tuesday, June 7:  Family Fun Bike Night at Leopold Elementary
Saturday, June 18:  Juneteenth Celebration at Penn Park
Monday, June 20:  Summer Food Program Kick-off at Elver Park
Saturday, June 25:  Shake the Lake

Thursday, July 14:  Willy Street Coop Annual Owners Party at Central Park

Tuesday, August 2:  National Night Out at Penn Park
Friday, August 5:  Wisconsin Public Television Get Up & Go! at Gordon Commons Plaza
Sunday, August 21:  Outreach Pride Parade/ Rally at the Capitol Square (tentative)
 

drink local bottle

If you catch us around town, be sure to snag a "drink local" water bottle while supplies last!