Water Wagon

Childen get water from water wagon

Madison's One and Only Water Wagon!

Our Water Wagon serves up clean, cool, refreshing Madison water at community events across the city during the warm weather months. Keep your water bottle handy - you never know where you'll see us! Check out the history of Madison's one-of-a kind Water Wagon, and see more photos on our Facebook page.

The Water Wagon makes appearances at dozens of events and festivals, including:

Wednesday Farmer's Markets- Downtown in front of Monona Terrace (weather-dependent)
Race Against Extinction- Saturday April 18 at Vilas Park
Huegel Elementary -  Thursday, May 5
Leopold Elementary - Friday, May 8
O'Keeffe Middle School BOSS Run - Friday, May 15
REAP Family Food fest- Sunday, May 17 at Lincoln Elementary School
Muir Mile- Thursday, May 21 (tentative)
​Elvehjem Elementary School - Friday, May 22
Isthmus Food Cart Fest - Sunday, May 31 at Olin Park
Schenk Elementary School - Friday, June 5 (tentative)
Ride the Drive Downtown - Sunday, June 7 at Law Park
Northside Family Independence Day Celebration - Saturday, June 27 at Warner Park
Paddle and Portage - Saturday, July 18 at Olin Park
Madison Public Library Concert & Picnic - Tuesday, August 4 at Olbrich Gardens
PBS Kids Get Up and Go - Friday, August 7 at the Kohl Center (tentative)
 

If you'd like to request the Water Wagon for your community event, please take a look at our FAQ page. The Water Wagon is considered an in-kind sponsorship, as Madison Water Utility does incur costs to maintain, set up and staff the Wagon. In exchange for our bringing the Water Wagon to events, Madison Water Utility must be included as an event sponsor on all event marketing materials. To request a logo for promotional materials or to find out more information, contact water@madisonwater.org.

Girl refills her bottle at Water Wagon

 

drink local bottle

If you catch us around town, be sure to snag a "drink local" water bottle while supplies last!