City of Madison Logo
Address: 402 N. Thornton Ave.
Park: Tenney Park
Maintained By: City of Madison Parks
Open

GROOVE and GLIDE - last one scheduled for this Friday 2/12 from 6-8pm at Tenney Park. Hope you can make it to our skating party. Fun games, prizes, glow sticks, and music. Mark your calendar!
Phone: (608) 245-3683 (during staff hours)

The John Wall Family Pavilion (warming shelter) is staffed when the ice rink is listed as "OPEN" during the following hours. Special early openings are also listed below. Skate rentals, concessions and restrooms are available. 
 
  • Monday - Friday: 3:00 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, February 13: 11:00am - 9:00pm
  • Beginning Sunday, February 14 we will be open weekends 9:00am - 9:00pm


MMSD EARLY RELEASE & NO SCHOOL DAYS
Elver, Vilas and Tenney warming shelters will open at 11:00am on MMSD early release days!
 
  • Friday, January 22
  • Friday, January 29
  • Friday, February 5
  • Monday, February 8
  • Monday, February 15
  • Monday, February 22
  • Monday, February 29

Upcoming Events:
  • Groove & Glide Friday, February 12
  • Dinner & Skate with Pots-N-Tots Food Cart from 3-9 on Friday, February 19

VOTING LOCATION: Tuesday, February 16. The warming shelter will be closed for voting. No skating rentals or concessions available.
  • Concessions
    Open
    • Cash, Check or Credit Card
  • Figure and Hockey Skate Rental
    Open
    • 1st hour: Adults $6, Children (15 & under) $3 - Add'l hours: $2
    • Men’s, Women’s and Children’s are available
  • Fireplace
  • Frozen Lagoon
    Open
  • Hockey Rink
    Open
  • Hockey Stick Rental
    Open
    • $2/per hour
  • Lights
  • Parking
  • Restroom
  • Shelter/Warming House
    Open
  • Skate Lessons
Tenney Park - Ice Skating
Adopt Ice Partnership
Ice Skating Party