City of Madison Logo

Share your thoughts and ask questions

Requests for information should be made to:

Steven Cover Director, Department of Planning & Community & Economic Development

George Austin, Judge Doyle Square Project Director

For participants in the RFQ process, all requests must be made to Department of Planning and Community and Economic Development Director Steve Cover at

The Judge Doyle Square RFQ/RFP process is being guided by the Judge Doyle Square Committee comprised of five citizens and two alders. Their meeting agendas and minutes are posted on the City Legistar system. The Committee members are:

Bradley Cantrell
George Frank
Ann Kovich, Vice-Chair
Annette Miller
Adam Plotkin, Chair
Sandra Torkildson
Ald. Shiva Bidar-Sielaff
Ald. Michael Verveer

The Judge Doyle Square Committee is staffed by a city staff team. The Judge Doyle Square City Staff Team members are:

George Austin, Project Director
Steve Cover, Department of Planning and Community and Economic Development
Norman Davis, Office of Civil Rights
David Dryer, Traffic Engineering Division
Bill Fruhling, Planning Division
Jeanne Hoffman, City Engineering Division
Greg McManners, Monona Terrace Community and Convention Center
Matthew Mikolajewski, Economic Development Division
Anne Monks, Office of the Mayor
Aaron Olver, Economic Development Division
Chris Petykowski, Engineering Division
Rob Phillips, Engineering Division
Dave Schmiedicke, Finance Department
Tim Sobota, Madison Metro
David Trowbridge, Planning Division
Tom Woznick, Parking Utility
Anne Zellhoefer, City Attorney's Office