Gang Unit

The MPD Gang Unit is staffed by a Sergeant and five Officers with each Officer assigned to a district. The mission of the Madison Police Department Gang Unit is to provide training and support in order to empower the community to protect their person and property, and create a safe environment. The MPD Gang Unit addresses gang activity through intervention, prevention, and enforcement strategies with the intent to provide the citizens of Madison a better quality of life.

Contact

Central

Sergeant Brian Chaney
Phone: (608) 266-5951
bchaney@cityofmadison.com

Officer Kevin Dunnington
Phone: (608) 261-9292
Cell: (608) 209-8586
kdunnington@cityofmadison.com

East

Officer Roderick Johnson
Phone: (608) 266-5971
Cell: (608) 209-5356
rjohnson2@cityofmadison.com

North

Officer Jodi Nelson
Phone: (608) 243-0551
Cell: (608) 209-5096
jnelson2@cityofmadison.com

South

Officer Harrison Zanders
Phone: (608) 209-5713
Cell: (608) 209-5713
hzanders@cityofmadison.com

West

Officer Shane Olson
Phone: (608) 243-0111
Cell: (608) 209-7172
snolson@cityofmadison.com