Board of Park Commissioners

The Park Commission consists of seven members: five appointed citizens and two Alderpersons. The Park Commission is the policy-making and recommending body for the Parks Division. Within its purview is the acquisition and/or maintenance of: general recreation parks, conservation parks, Botanical Gardens, Warner Park Community Recreation Center, forestry, golf courses, beaches, municipal swimming pool, cemeteries, athletic fields, boulevards, greenways, and boating. The Commission assigns items to Committees, participates in long range planning, needs assessments, strategic planning and level of service standards.

Meeting Schedule

Day Date Time Location
Wednesday November 9, 2016 6:30 pm Warner Park Community Recreation Center
1625 Northport Dr.
Wednesday December 14, 2016 6:30 pm Warner Park Community Recreation Center
1625 Northport Dr.
Wednesday January 11, 2017 6:30 pm Sequoya Library
4340 Tokay Blvd.
Wednesday February 8, 2017 6:30 pm Olbrich Botanical Gardens
3330 Atwood Ave.
Wednesday March 8, 2017 6:30 pm Olbrich Botanical Gardens
3330 Atwood Ave.
Wednesday April 5, 2017 6:30 pm Olbrich Botanical Gardens
3330 Atwood Ave.
Wednesday May 10, 2017 6:30 pm Goodman Maintenance Facility
1402 Wingra Creek Pkwy
Wednesday June 14, 2017 6:30 pm Goodman Maintenance Facility
1402 Wingra Creek Pkwy
Wednesday July 12, 2017 6:30 pm Goodman Maintenance Facility
1402 Wingra Creek Pkwy
Wednesday August 9, 2017 6:30 pm Goodman Maintenance Facility
1402 Wingra Creek Pkwy
Wednesday September 13, 2017 6:30 pm Warner Park Community Recreation Center
1625 Northport Dr.
Wednesday October 11, 2017 6:30 pm Warner Park Community Recreation Center
1625 Northport Dr.
Wednesday November 8, 2017 6:30 pm Warner Park Community Recreation Center
1625 Northport Dr.
Wednesday December 13, 2017 6:30 pm Warner Park Community Recreation Center
1625 Northport Dr.
Contact (608) 266-4711 or Email: pacommission@cityofmadison.com

Meetings

About

Contact Madison Parks

  • City of Madison Parks Division
    City-County Building, Room 104
    210 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd
    Madison, WI 53703
  • Phone: (608) 266-4711
  • Fax: (608) 267-1162
  • WI Relay Service
  • Contact Parks
  • Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00am - 4:30pm
  • Park Hours: 4:00am - 10:00pm
  • After Hours, Weekends & Holidays: Contact Park Rangers 9:30am - 11:00pm, (608) 235-0448