Katie Crawley

Deputy Mayor for Public Works and Communication

Liaison to the following City Agencies
  • Madison Senior Center
  • Monona Terrace Community and Convention Center
  • Public Works
    • Engineering Division
    • Fleet Service Division
    • Parks Division
    • Streets Division
    • Water Utility
Other Lead Staff Responsibilities
  • Media
  • Shake the Lake
Boards and Commissions
  • Board of Park Commissioners
  • Board of Public Works
  • Clean Lakes Alliance Community Board
  • Commission on Aging
  • Committee on the Environment
  • Dane County Lakes and Watershed Commission
  • Greater Madison Convention and Visitors Bureau Board
  • Henry Vilas Zoo Commission
  • Madison Metropolitan Sewerage District
  • Monona Terrace Community and Convention Center Board
  • Olbrich Gardens Board of Directors
  • Room Tax Commission
  • Street Use Staff Commission
  • Sustainable Madison Committee
  • Vending Oversight Committee
  • Water Utility Board
  • Weed Commissioners

Anne Monks

Deputy Mayor for Planning and Transportation

Liaison to the following City Agencies
  • Department of Planning & Community & Economic Development
    • Building Inspection Division
    • Community Development Block Grants
    • Economic Development Division
    • Housing Operations Division
    • Planning Division
  • Transportation
    • Parking
    • Traffic Engineering
    • Metro Transit
Other Lead Staff Responsibilities
  • University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • MATC
Boards and Commissions
  • Building code, Fire Code, Conveyance Code &Licensing Appeals
  • Capital Area Regional Planning Commission
  • Community Development Authority
  • Community Development Block Grant Commission
  • Community Development Division Conference Committee
  • Economic Development Committee
  • Historic Preservation Plan Advisory Committee
  • Ho-Chunk Nation/City of Madison Joint Planning Committee
  • Housing Strategy Committee
  • Joint Campus Area Committee
  • Landlords and Tenant Issues Committee
  • Landmarks Commission
  • Madison Area Transportation Planning Board (MPO)
  • Madison Area Development Corporation Board of Directors
  • Madison Housing Authority
  • Madison's Central Business Improvement District Board
  • Plan Commission
  • Transportation Commission
  • Transportation Policy & Planning Board
  • Urban Design Commission
  • Zoning Board of Appeals

Enis Ragland

Deputy Mayor for Administration and Finance

Liaison to the following City Agencies
  • Assessor
  • Clerk
  • Employee Assistance Program
  • Finance
  • Human Resources
  • Information Technology
  • Madison Public Library
  • Municipal Court
  • Treasurer
Other Lead Staff Responsibilities
  • Mayor's Office Administration
  • Open Records Custodian
  • Facilities
Boards and Commissions
  • Administrative Review Board
  • Board of Assessors
  • Board of Review
  • City-County Liaison Committee
  • Committee on Employee Relations
  • Committee on Sweatfree Purchases
  • Digital Technology Committee
  • Ethics Board
  • Finance Committee
  • Jeffrey Clay Erlanger Civility in Public Discourse Award Committee
  • Madison Community Foundation
  • Madison Cultural Arts District Board
  • Madison Election Advisory Committee
  • Madison Public Library Board of Directors
  • Overture Center Board of Directors
  • Personnel Board

George Reistad

Food Policy Director

Lead Staff Responsibilities
  • Staff to the Madison Food Policy Council
  • Food policy research, development of food programming, serve as city representative on food related items
Boards, Commissions and other Committees
  • Madison Food Policy Committee
    • Community Engagement Work Group
    • Food Waste Task Force
    • Grant Funding Work Group
    • Healthy Marketing and Procurement Work Group
    • Healthy Retail Access Work Group
    • Pollinator Protection Work Group
    • Urban Agriculture Work Group
  • Public Market Development Committee
  • Agency Collaboration on Food Initiatives
  • Dane County Food Council
  • Dane County Food Coalition
  • Childhood Obesity Prevention Collaborative
  • Alliance for a Healthy South Madison

Gloria Reyes

Deputy Mayor for Public Safety, Civil Rights and Community Services

Liaison to the following City Agencies
  • City Attorney
  • Child Care
  • Community Resources
  • Department of Civil Rights
  • Madison Fire Department
  • Madison Police Department
  • Public Health Madison & Dane County
Other Lead Staff Responsibilities
  • Arts
  • Emergency Operations (Police/Fire)
  • LGBTQ Liaison
  • Neighborhood Centers/Special Needs Neighborhoods
  • Freakfest
  • Racial Equity and Social Justice (RESJI)
Boards and Commissions
  • Affirmative Action Commission
  • Alcohol License Review Committee
  • Allied Area Task Force
  • Bayview Foundation Board of Directors
  • Board of Health for Madison and Dane County
  • City-County Homeless Issues Committee
  • Commission on Sensitive Crimes
  • Community Action for South Central Wisconsin, Inc.
  • Community Services Committee
  • Disability Rights Commission
  • Early Childhood Care and Education Committee
  • Equal Opportunities Commission
  • Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Humanitarian Award
  • Madison Arts Commission
  • MPD Policy & Procedure Review Ad Hoc Committee
  • Multicultural Affairs Committee
  • Police and Fire Commission
  • Public Safety Communications Center Board
  • Public Safety Review Committee
  • Task Force on Equity in Music & Entertainment

Tariq Saqqaf

Neighborhood Resource Coordinator

Lead Staff Responsibilities
  • Neighborhood Resource Teams/Special Needs Neighborhoods
  • Staff to the Education Committee
  • Madison Out-of-School Time (MOST) Initiative
  • Racial Equity and Social Justice Initiative (RESJ)
Boards, Commissions and other Committees
  • Education Committee

Nicholas R. Zavos

Deputy Mayor for Government Relations

Lead Staff Responsibilities
  • State Government
  • Federal Government
  • Legislative Issues
Boards and Commissions
  • Capital Area Regional Planning Commission
  • Education Committee
  • Public Safety Communications Commission
  • Room Tax Commission

Administrative Staff

Laila D'Costa

Administrative Coordinator

  • Manage appointments to City boards, committees, and commissions
  • Sister City Collaboration Committee

Diana du Cini

Mayoral Office Clerk

  • Receptionist/ Phone
  • Proclamations and recognition requests
  • Contract routing
  • Administrative support to Deputy Mayors and Administrative Coordinator

Thomas Lund

Mayoral Office Clerk

  • Scheduler and administrative support to
    •  Deputy Mayors
    • Food Policy Director, including Food Policy related committee meetings
    •  Neighborhood Resource Coordinator, including NRT committee meetings

Nicole Stevens

Executive Assistant to the Mayor

  • Mayor's Scheduler
  • Secretary to Mayor Soglin