City of Madison Logo

Enjoy a crisp fall evening or afternoon with a hayride in Madison Parks. Madison Parks is offering hayrides in, Elver, Olin Parks and Cherokee Marsh this September, October and November. The hay wagon, pulled by a tractor, will take your group on a scenic tour of the park. The special event hayrides do not require a reservation and are generally held as part of a larger event in that park. The group rides are perfect for scout troops, church groups, or birthday parties and include a campfire and s'mores. Please note that participants will need to enter/exit the wagon using a step ladder.

Enjoy the hayrides TWO different ways:

1.  SPECIAL EVENT HAYRIDES:

Bring your family to our special event hayride. No reservation is necessary for these rides, and they are perfect for family outings. $2/person.

  • Saturday, September 13, 9a.m.-noon, Warner Park - Trucks and Treasures
  • Saturday, October 4, 10a.m.-3p.m., Olin Park - Fall Festival
  • Saturday, October 4, 1p.m - 5p.m., Warner Park - Ducktober Fest
  • Saturday, October 18, 9a.m.-noon, Cherokee Marsh North Unit - Hikes and Hayrides
  • Wednesday, October 29, 3p.m.-6p.m., Downtown Family Halloween
  • Saturday, November 15, 6p.m.-9p.m., Holiday Lights and Hayrides
  • Saturday, November 22, 6p.m.-9p.m., Holiday Lights and Hayrides

 

2.  GROUP HAYRIDES - perfect for birthday parties, scout troops, faith groups, school or work parties. Group hayrides are one hour: 30 minute ride, 30 minute and include a campfire and s'mores.
To Register: See the schedule below and call Madison Parks Office at (608) 266-4711. Advance registration required.
Cost: $85.00 + tax per group (1-24 people). One hour Hayride Trip includes 30 minute wagon ride, 30 minute campfire and s'mores.

 

More information: Go to Hayrides Frequently Asked Questions

 

2014 SCHEDULE: 

The schedule below is available for GROUP RENTALS. Reservations are required.
     

SEPTEMBER

TIMES

PARKS

Sat, Sept. 13    9a.m. - noon     Trucks & Treasures – Warner Park     $2/person

Thur, Sept. 25

6-7p.m. & 7:15-8:15p.m.

Elver Park

Fri, Sept. 26

6-7p.m. & 7:15-8:15p.m.

Elver Park

Sat, Sept. 27

2-3p.m. & 3:15-4:15p.m.

Cherokee Marsh North Unit

6-7p.m. & 7:15-8:15p.m.

Elver Park

Sun, Sept. 28

2-3p.m. & 3:15-4:15p.m.

Cherokee Marsh North Unit

6-7p.m. & 7:15-8:15p.m.

Elver Park

 

OCTOBER

TIMES

PARKS

Thur, Oct. 2

6-7p.m. & 7:15-8:15p.m.

Warner Park

Fri, Oct. 3

6-7p.m. & 7:15-8:15p.m.

Warner Park

Sat, Oct. 4

Fall Festival – Olin Park, 10a.m. – 3p.m. $2/person

Ducktober Fest – Duck Pond @ Warner Park, 1p.m. – 5p.m.   $2/person

Sun, Oct. 5

2-3p.m. & 3:15-4:15p.m.

Warner Park

Thur, Oct. 9

6-7p.m. & 7:15-8:15p.m.

Olin Park & Warner Park

Fri, Oct. 10

6-7p.m. & 7:15-8:15p.m.

Olin Park & Warner Park

Sat, Oct. 11

2-3p.m. & 3:15-4:15p.m.

Olin Park & Warner Park

Sun, Oct. 12

2-3p.m. & 3:15-4:15p.m.

Olin Park & Warner Park

Thur, Oct. 16

6-7p.m. & 7:15-8:15p.m.

Olin Park

Fri, Oct. 17

6-7p.m. & 7:15-8:15p.m.

Olin Park

 

Sat, Oct. 18, 9a.m. - noon     Hikes and Hayrides – Cherokee Marsh North Unit    $2/person

Sun, Oct. 19

2-3p.m. & 3:15-4:15p.m.

Olin Park & Cherokee Marsh North Unit

Thur, Oct. 23

6-7p.m. & 7:15-8:15p.m.

Elver Park

Fri, Oct. 24

6-7p.m. & 7:15-8:15p.m.

Elver Park

Sat, Oct. 25

2-3p.m. & 3:15-4:15p.m.

Elver Park & Cherokee Marsh North Unit

Sun, Oct. 26

2-3p.m. & 3:15-4:15p.m.

Elver Park & Cherokee Marsh North Unit

Wed, Oct. 29  3p.m. – 6p.m.  Downtown Family Halloween - $2/person

Thur, Oct. 30

6-7p.m. & 7:15-8:15p.m.

Elver Park & Warner Park

Fri, Oct. 31

6-7p.m. & 7:15-8:15p.m.

Elver Park & Warner Park


NOVEMBER

TIMES

PARKS

Sat, Nov. 1

6-7p.m. & 7:15-8:15p.m.

Elver Park & Warner Park

Sun, Nov. 2

6-7p.m. & 7:15-8:15p.m.

Elver Park & Warner Park

Thur, Nov. 6

6-7p.m. & 7:15-8:15p.m.

Elver Park

Fri, Nov. 7

6-7p.m. & 7:15-8:15p.m.

Elver Park

Sat, Nov. 8

6-7p.m. & 7:15-8:15p.m.

Elver Park

Sun, Nov. 9

6-7p.m. & 7:15-8:15p.m.

Elver Park

     

Sat, Nov. 15    6:00 – 9:00p.m.     Olin Park – Holiday Lights & Hayrides - $2/person

Sun, Nov. 16

6-7p.m. & 7:15-8:15p.m

Olin Park - Holiday Lights

Mon, Nov. 17

6-7p.m. & 7:15-8:15p.m.

Olin Park - Holiday Lights

Tue, Nov. 18

6-7p.m. & 7:15-8:15p.m.

Olin Park - Holiday Lights

Wed, Nov. 19

6-7p.m. & 7:15-8:15p.m.

Olin Park - Holiday Lights

Thur, Nov. 20

6-7p.m. & 7:15-8:15p.m.

Olin Park - Holiday Lights

Fri, Nov. 21

6-7p.m. & 7:15-8:15p.m.

Olin Park - Holiday Lights

Sat, Nov. 22    6:00 – 9:00p.m.     Olin Park – Holiday Lights & Hayrides - $2/person

Sun, Nov. 23

6-7p.m. & 7:15-8:15p.m.

Olin Park - Holiday Lights

Mon, Nov. 24

6-7p.m. & 7:15-8:15p.m.

Olin Park - Holiday Lights

Tue, Nov. 25

6-7p.m. & 7:15-8:15p.m.

Olin Park - Holiday Lights

Wed, Nov. 26

6-7p.m. & 7:15-8:15p.m.

Olin Park - Holiday Lights



For more information, please call (608) 266-4711