Board of Park Commissioners

The City of Madison Board of Park Commissioners (BPC) consists of seven members: five appointed citizens and two Alderpersons. The BPC is the policy-making and recommending body for the Parks Division. Within its purview is the acquisition and/or maintenance of: general recreation parks, conservation parks, Botanical Gardens, Warner Park Community Recreation Center, forestry, golf courses, beaches, municipal swimming pool, cemeteries, athletic fields, boulevards, greenways, and boating. The Commission assigns items to committees, participates in long range planning, needs assessments, strategic planning and level of service standards. Visit Board of Park Commissioners for more information including meeting agenda and minutes.

Meeting Schedule

Day Date Time Location
Wednesday November 6, 2019 6:30 pm Warner Park Community Recreation Center
1625 Northport Dr.
Wednesday December 11, 2019 6:30 pm Warner Park Community Recreation Center
1625 Northport Dr.
Wednesday January 8, 2020 6:30 pm Olbrich Botanical Gardens
3330 Atwood Ave.
Wednesday February 12, 2020 6:30 pm Olbrich Botanical Gardens
3330 Atwood Ave.
Wednesday March 11, 2020 6:30 pm Olbrich Botanical Gardens
3330 Atwood Ave.
Wednesday April 1, 2020 6:30 pm Olbrich Botanical Gardens
3330 Atwood Ave.
Wednesday May 13, 2020 6:30 pm Goodman Maintenance Facility
1402 Wingra Creek Pkwy
Wednesday June 10, 2020 6:30 pm Goodman Maintenance Facility
1402 Wingra Creek Pkwy
Wednesday July 8, 2020 6:30 pm Goodman Maintenance Facility
1402 Wingra Creek Pkwy
Wednesday August 12, 2020 6:30 pm Goodman Maintenance Facility
1402 Wingra Creek Pkwy
Wednesday September 2, 2020 6:30 pm Warner Park Community Recreation Center
1625 Northport Dr.
Wednesday October 14, 2020 6:30 pm Warner Park Community Recreation Center
1625 Northport Dr.
Wednesday November 4, 2020 6:30 pm Warner Park Community Recreation Center
1625 Northport Dr.
Wednesday December 9, 2020 6:30 pm Warner Park Community Recreation Center
1625 Northport Dr.
Contact (608) 266-4711 or Email: pacommission@cityofmadison.com

Meetings

About

Contact Madison Parks

  • City of Madison Parks Division
    City-County Building, Room 104
    210 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd
    Madison, WI 53703
  • Phone: (608) 266-4711
  • Fax: (608) 267-1162
  • WI Relay Service
  • Contact Parks
  • Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00am - 4:30pm
  • Park Hours: 4:00am - 10:00pm
  • After Hours, Weekends & Holidays: Contact Park Rangers 9:30am - 11:00pm, (608) 235-0448