Skip to main content

Board of Park Commissioners

The Board of Park Commissioners (BPC) is the policy-making and recommending body for the Parks Division and consists of seven members: five appointed residents and two Alders. The BPC governs, manages, controls, improves and cares for all public parks, parkways, greenways, planning and construction, ice rinks, golf courses, conservation, cemetery, mausoleum, boat landings, Warner Park Community Recreation Center, the Irwin and Robert Goodman Pool, Mall/Concourse special events, beaches, general recreation, and Olbrich Botanical Gardens.

All meetings are scheduled to be held virtually and are subject to change. Visit Board of Park Commissioners for more information including meeting agenda and minutes.

Meeting Schedule

Day Date Time Location
Wednesday December 8, 2021 6:30 pm Virtual
Wednesday January 12, 2022 6:30 pm Virtual
Wednesday February 19, 2022 6:30 pm Virtual
Wednesday March 19, 2022 6:30 pm Virtual
Wednesday April 13, 2022 6:30 pm Virtual
Wednesday May 11, 2022 6:30 pm Virtual
Wednesday June 8, 2022 6:30 pm Virtual
Wednesday July 13, 2022 6:30 pm Virtual
Wednesday August 10, 2022 6:30 pm Virtual
Wednesday September 7, 2022 6:30 pm Virtual
Wednesday October 12, 2022 6:30 pm Virtual
Wednesday November 9, 2022 6:30 pm Virtual
Wednesday December 14, 2022 6:30 pm Virtual
Contact (608) 266-4711 or Email: pacommission@cityofmadison.com

Meetings

About

Contact Madison Parks

  • City of Madison Parks Division
    City-County Building, Room 104
    210 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd
    Madison, WI 53703
  • Phone: (608) 266-4711
  • Fax: (608) 267-1162
  • WI Relay Service
  • Contact Parks
  • Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00am - 4:30pm
  • Park Hours: 4:00am - 10:00pm
  • After Hours, Weekends & Holidays: Contact Park Rangers 9:30am - 11:00pm, (608) 235-0448