Current Volunteer Projects

Volunteer work parties are hosted by various organizations throughout the year. Cleanup includes the removal of Garlic Mustard, Dame's Rocket, other invasive plants, as well as trash. If you are interested in volunteering on any of these days, please contact the person listed after the event

Date and Location Project and Contact
Saturday, March 13, 2021
10:00 am
Brittingham Park Beach
701 W. Brittingham Place
Pick up trash along the Monona Bay Shoreline and in Brittingham Park.
Contact: Nina Emerson
Saturday, March 20, 2021
10:00 am
Hoyt Park, 3902 Regent Street
Meet in the main parking lot
Fire break clearing and brush removal.
Contact: Tim Astfalk
Saturday, April 10, 2021
10:00 am
Brittingham Park Beach
701 W. Brittingham Place
Pick up trash along the Monona Bay Shoreline and in Brittingham Park.
Contact: Nina Emerson
Saturday, April 24, 2021 - Earth Day Challenge
10:00 am
Hoyt Park, 3902 Regent Street
Meet in the main parking lot
Garlic mustard removal and trash pickup.
Contact: Tim Astfalk
Saturday, May 8, 2021
10:00 am
Brittingham Park Beach
701 W. Brittingham Place
Pick up trash along the Monona Bay Shoreline and in Brittingham Park.
Contact: Nina Emerson
Saturday, May 15, 2021
10:00 am
Hoyt Park, 3902 Regent Street
Meet in the main parking lot
Dames rocket and garlic mustard removal.
Contact: Tim Astfalk
Saturday, June 12, 2021
10:00 am
Brittingham Park Beach
701 W. Brittingham Place
Pick up trash along the Monona Bay Shoreline and in Brittingham Park.
Contact: Nina Emerson
Saturday, June 19, 2021
10:00 am
Hoyt Park, 3902 Regent Street
Meet in the main parking lot
Fireplace cleaning.
Contact: Tim Astfalk
Saturday, July 10, 2021
10:00 am
Brittingham Park Beach
701 W. Brittingham Place
Pick up trash along the Monona Bay Shoreline and in Brittingham Park.
Contact: Nina Emerson
Saturday, July 17, 2021
10:00 am
Hoyt Park, 3902 Regent Street
Meet in the main parking lot
Trail maintenance.
Contact: Tim Astfalk
Saturday, August 14, 2021
10:00 am
Brittingham Park Beach
701 W. Brittingham Place
Pick up trash along the Monona Bay Shoreline and in Brittingham Park.
Contact: Nina Emerson
Saturday, August 21, 2021
10:00 am
Hoyt Park, 3902 Regent Street
Meet in the main parking lot
Prairie weeding.
Contact: Tim Astfalk
Saturday, September 11, 2021
10:00 am
Brittingham Park Beach
701 W. Brittingham Place
Pick up trash along the Monona Bay Shoreline and in Brittingham Park.
Contact: Nina Emerson
Saturday, September 18, 2021
10:00 am
Hoyt Park, 3902 Regent Street
Meet in the main parking lot
Brush removal.
Contact: Tim Astfalk
Saturday, October 9, 2021
10:00 am
Brittingham Park Beach
701 W. Brittingham Place
Pick up trash along the Monona Bay Shoreline and in Brittingham Park.
Contact: Nina Emerson
Saturday, October 16, 2021
10:00 am
Hoyt Park, 3902 Regent Street
Meet in the main parking lot
Seeding collecting.
Contact: Tim Astfalk
Saturday, November 13, 2021
10:00 am
Brittingham Park Beach
701 W. Brittingham Place
Pick up trash along the Monona Bay Shoreline and in Brittingham Park.
Contact: Nina Emerson
Saturday, November 20, 2021
10:00 am
Hoyt Park, 3902 Regent Street
Meet in the main parking lot
Seed planting and brush removal.
Contact: Tim Astfalk
Saturday, December 11, 2021
10:00 am
Brittingham Park Beach
701 W. Brittingham Place
Pick up trash along the Monona Bay Shoreline and in Brittingham Park.
Contact: Nina Emerson