Gang Unit

The MPD Gang Unit is staffed by a Sergeant and six Officers with each Officer assigned to a district. The mission of the Madison Police Department Gang Unit is to addresses gang activity through intervention, prevention, and enforcement strategies with the intent to provide the citizens of Madison a better quality of life. This is accomplished by providing training and support and externally to empower the community through education and shared knowledge of street gang activity so we can collectively create and maintain a safe environment.

Contact

Central

Sergeant Rahim Rahaman
Phone: (608) 266-5951
rrahaman@cityofmadison.com

Officer Lester Moore
Phone: (608) 261-9292
Cell: (608) 240-3717
lmoore@cityofmadison.com

East

Officer Adria Ehly
Phone: (608) 266-5971
Cell: (608) 220-8244
aehly@cityofmadison.com

Midtown

Officer Ricardo Franco
Phone: (608) 229-8208
Cell: (608) 438-0617
rfranco@cityofmadison.com

North

Officer Terry Loos
Phone: (608) 243-0551
Cell: (608) 576-7766
tloos@cityofmadison.com

South

Officer Matthew Magolan
Phone: (608) 266-4812
Cell: (608) 209-8589
mmagolan@cityofmadison.com

West

Officer Shane Olson
Phone: (608) 243-0111
Cell: (608) 209-7172
snolson@cityofmadison.com