Crime Prevention Gang Unit

The mission of the Madison Police Department Crime Prevention Gang Unit is to provide training and support to empower the community to protect their person and property, in order to create a safe environment. We address gang activity through innovative intervention, prevention, and enforcement strategies with the intent to provide the citizens of Madison a better quality of life.

Contact

Central

Sergeant Brian Chaney
Phone: (608) 266-5951
bchaney@cityofmadison.com

Officer Kevin Dunnington
Phone: (608) 261-9292
Cell: (608) 209-8586
kdunnington@cityofmadison.com

East

Officer Roderick Johnson
Phone: (608) 266-5971
Cell: (608) 209-5356
rjohnson2@cityofmadison.com

North

Officer Jodi Nelson
Phone: (608) 243-0551
Cell: (608) 209-5096
jnelson2@cityofmadison.com

South

Officer Harrison Zanders
Phone: (608) 209-5713
Cell: (608) 209-5713
hzanders@cityofmadison.com

West

Officer Shane Olson
Phone: (608) 243-0111
Cell: (608) 209-7172
snolson@cityofmadison.com