Skip to main content

Quann Park

Quann Park
Address: 1802 Quann-Olin Pkwy.
Hours: 4:00am - 10:00pm
Park Type: Community
Acres: 55.43
Restroom: Yes
Drinking Water: Yes
Shoreline On: Wingra Creek

Park Details

Quann Park is primarily an off-leash dog park with a reservable 12-court tennis complex.  The Wingra Creek bike path runs between Quann and Goodman parks.  The park has a shared-use agreement with Alliant Energy Center, which may use the park as overflow parking and event space. 


Alliant Energy Center events using Quann Park
All event dates and availability are subject to change.

NAME of EVENT 2022 EVENT DATES
  • The main dog park may be closed before and after the dates listed due to event ingress/egress and park cleanup.
  • 11 acres of dog park typically remain open, cross-fenced (purple line on map) gates are typically closed
Midwest Horse Fair Wednesday, April 20 – Tuesday, April 26
BratFest Sunday, May 22 – Tuesday, May 31
American Simmental Association Friday, June 24 – Friday, July 1
Dane County Fair Tuesday, July 19 – Tuesday, July 25
NOBULL CrossFit Games Monday, July 25 – Friday, August 12
BubbleRUN Saturday, August 27
More Than Pink Walk Sunday, August 28
World Dairy Expo Wednesday, September 28 – Friday, October 14
Madison Turkey Trot Thursday, November 24

Updated 06/21/2022

Park Highlights

ALWAYS OPEN: 11 Acres of Dog Park
Thanks to the fence (purple line) with four gates (yellow squares), 11 acres of the Quann Park dog park are ALWAYS open, including times during Alliant Energy Center events. This section is accessible from the Wingra Creek Parkway side of the park. The gates (yellow squares) are closed during the events and dates listed above and may be closed before and after these dates to allow for event ingress/egress and park cleanup. 

open fenced area at quann park

At this Park